2005-2007 Cohort

05slfp2The North Carolina Leadership Association (NCSLA) is proud to announce an initiative to foster the development of science education leaders in North Carolina. The purpose of the NCSLA Science Leadership Fellows Program is to enhance professional competence and develop the leadership abilities necessary for science leaders to operate effectively in various leadership positions in science education. This newly revised program is supported by the North Carolina Science, Mathematics and Technology Education Center.




Barrington Ross, Durham Public Schools
Dianne Affleck, UNC-CH CMSE
Kim Fearrington, Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools
Courtney Sears, Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools
Keri Randolph, Chatham County Schools
Donna Melpolder, Chatham County Schools
Carlene White, Chatham County Schools
Walt Gray, Pender County Schools
Pam Braley, Alleghany County Schoolss
Jason Gardner, Iredell-Statesville Schools
Rob Halpern, Stokes County Schools

Facilitators: Bill Kawczynski, Darlene Ryan, Mary Louise Bellamy, Ernest bibby, Karen Charles, and Pat Shane.