Michael C. Jackson Distinguished Service Award Nominations Sought

NCSLA annually gives the Distinguished Service Award to a person who has performed a great service to science education in North Carolina.  In 2008 this award was renamed in honor of Michael C. Jackson, a founder of NCSLA.  In past years Fisher Scientific Education has generously sponsored this award.  It will be presented on April 17, 2010 at the spring membership meeting.

Nominations are due no later than March 31st!  Please take the time to nominate a deserving candidate who has been a tremendous asset to science education in NC.  The nominee does not have to be a member of NCSLA.  Please try to keep your nominations confidential. Former winners include:

Fred Allen (1999)
Charles Coble (2000)
Jessie Jones (2001)
David Haase (2002)
Vallie Guthie (2003)
Tom Bell (2004)
Manley Midgett (2005)
Steven Dyche (2006)
Judy Jones (2007)
Beth Snoke Harris (2008)
Brenda Evans (2009)
Fred Beyer (2010)

Nominations should be completed online and include the following:

  • Completed nomination form.
  • Letters of recommendation or support.
  • Short vita or resume. (optional but recommended)

For questions regarding nominations contact Renee Coward, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..